Dedicated to

giving back. 

IFES Pic.jpg


Our Indianapolis chapter, established in 1994, is comprised of firefighters from the Indianapolis Metropolitan area. Although the Society was originally established by Professional firefighters of Irish & Celtic heritage, today the Emerald Society membership is open to all firefighters regardless of family lineage or gender. Chapters exist in many other large fire departments with the intent to promote goodwill and camaraderie among its members. 



In addition to giving back to the community, The Society strives to uphold the brotherhood and the fine traditions that have made firefighting what it is today.

Current Officers

Shannon Whiteley | President

Joseph Gallagher | Vice President

Dave Eichelman | Treasurer

Eamonn Brandon | Secretary

Past Presidents

Rob Field.jpg

Rob Field

2012 to 2016

Jerry Martin.jpg

Jerry Martin

2010 to 2012

Tom Miller.jpg

Tom Miller

2006 to 2010

Dave Brandon.jpg

Dave Brandon

2002 to 2006

Tom Branson.jpg

Tom Branson

1998 to 2002

Bob Field.jpg

Bob Field

1994 to 1998